We are delighted to welcome Brian Davey on board as our new Victorian Landcare Facilitator since December 2021. We thank DELWP for the funding until June 30, 2024, and Yarra Ranges Council for hosting the position for our mutual benefit.


At our AGM on Friday 12 November, the following were elected to our committee:President, Karen Garth (Mt Toolebewong & District Landcare Group), Treasurer, Sophie Ellul (Southern Dandenongs Landcare Group), Ordinary Members - Jane Hollands (Friends of Sassafras Creek) and Mary-Ellen Wallace-Smith (Mt Toolebewong & District Landcare Group). 

We look forward to another productive year! 

The YRLN is delighted to announce that our next Victorian Landcare Facilitator will be employed by Yarra Ranges Council, and we expect to advertise the position soon. The network will enter into a Memorandum of Understanding with council to manage the position to achieve the outcomes required by the VLF programme. This arrangement will enable the network committee to operate at a strategic level to achieve best practice land manangement across our region. 

Six YRLN groups have now formed the new Nangana Landcare Network - Johns Hill, Monbulk, Cardinia Hills, Macclesfield & YV Equestrian landcare groups, and the Friends of the Helmeted Honeyeater. We wish them well in their endeavours and we will all continue to work collaboratively to advance the principles of landcare and best practice land management in our region.  

The Yarra Ranges Landcare Network is delighted to announce that we have produced our first Strategic Plan. This will guide us for the next five years, and we thank past and current committee and group members for their contribution..

We look forward to delivering practical, onground actions to support our members to grow landcare in their area, demonstrate best practice land manangement, improve biodiversity and rise to the challenges of climate changes. 

Page 1 of 3